This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Niki Atanasov
    ro
    9.2
    February 15, 2018
    Stay at hotel
    Small parking area.
    Excellent location and historical building.
    Dorinescu
    ro
    4.6
    January 28, 2018
    Not recomended
    Rust on the shower cabin. Dirt between floor tiles in the bathroom. Rust on the garbage bin in the bathroom. Cracked sink. No double cover just 2 single covers to a 2 person bed. Only 2 pillows to 4 star hotel. The shower pipe was leaking from the fuse. It should be a 2 star hotel, not 4.
    Good staff, large room, good breakfast
    ro
    7.9
    January 18, 2018
    The location
    Karina
    us
    9.6
    January 12, 2018
    came to Iasi to see chotronette dresses and the city was not disappointed
    We had to move the lamps around to the vanity. (I didn't have quite enough lighting to do my make up at the mirror) even with the curtains drawn and with natural lighting. Room service when up and running was good. But calling them did not work at first.
    Building and furniture was beautiful. The attached restaurants were delicious!
    ro
    5.0
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dumitru
    md
    10
    January 7, 2018
    Everything was Perfect
    Shawn
    ug
    7.5
    January 6, 2018
    The staff was nice, but not too helpful. We arrived on New Year's Day, which is a holiday, and the hotel had no restaurant open and we were told that everything in the entire city was closed...including shops. There was one restaurant that we were told was open that was stupid expensive. After we walked around on our own, there were about 4 restaurants within 50m of the hotel that were open! How could the staff not know this?? I found this interesting. We also asked for water, but that apparently was very difficult. There is water in the mini bar, and we asked if we could buy some more. They told us to go walk in the rain to the market down the road. After the incredulous look, they managed to get us two small water bottles. They were sweet people, just not set up to be helpful to tourists. We would stay here again, but we would not expect anything other than a room from the hotel.
    Our room was very beautiful and spacious. There was plenty of hot water. They took credit card. Great location, but limited parking.
    iosub
    ro
    8.3
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ion Prida
    md
    10
    December 28, 2017
    Winter holidays city break
    It's near center of the city. Good place to stay with family. Near are many city sites.
    Irina
    md
    8.3
    December 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chrisrotlmacin
    ro
    8.8
    December 24, 2017
    Could be better
    the batroom looks like you are in a motel, it looks that they renew the room but not the bathroom, old carpet in the coridor.
    Large Room - center of the city, nice furniture and window curtains.
    mt
    7.5
    December 19, 2017
    overall that was ok
    very old hotel, cheaply refurbished, ok for the night, but I wouldn't recommend this for romantic stay or for stay with the kid.
    place is excellent, everything is close, truly center of ancient Moldova
    Fatih
    tr
    4.6
    December 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph Catriel
    il
    6.7
    December 6, 2017
    Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel !
    A Hotel with probably a glorious past, but a not so glorious present. An historic, impressive building, alone, does not make a 4 star hotel. Definitely NOT a 4 star standard. Depressing dim lights in the lobby and the corridors. Depressing dim lighting in the room. Reminded the communist era. Bare and empty corridors. No furniture, no flowers, no decoratios. Some notes in the impressive elevator, stuck to the wall, with cellotape. Bed cover with ripped seams. Some of the wall paper scratched, due to chairs backs, touching the walls. Stains of limescale (calc) accummulated on the bathroom floor. (Seems that the house maintenance have not heard of calc removers). Very thin stream of water in the sink faucet, due to limescale (calc) deposits in the faucet's filter.   (The maintenance guy did not have a replacement filter). Very meager supply of coffee and sweetener (2 of each), although a kettle for boiling water and cups were available. There was no electric socket for the water kettle, near the coffee table. One could either unplug the fridge, or use the kettle on the floor. Very unefficient service at breakfast: it was not clear if it was a buffet, or "a la carte".  (There were some remains of a buffet, but the waiter said it was "a la carte". The waiter could not clarify the diffeence between some choices on the menu. We took the "a la carte" menu, but the waiter did not bring any bread to the table. We used some bread from the buffet leftovers). The bathroom had no shelves to accommodate guest's toiletries. The towels' dryer did not warm up. It was there as a hanger only. When key card removed, to leave the room, all electric supply to the room is cut. (The fridge, minibar, connected to the same electric line, enabled by the key card, so when you return to the room, the minibar is not cold). We asked for a wake-up call, in the morning of our departure.
    Decent price, like for a 2 star hotel (now we understand why). Wonderful locaton. The building is really historic and impressive. Beautiful view from the room's window. The reception guys were helpful. Helped us with the luggage.
    Relu71
    il
    10
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ClaudiuT
    ro
    9.6
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro
    9.6
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liurca
    md
    7.5
    November 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Algoos Travel
    gr
    10
    November 16, 2017
    Great place
    they did not do room service and that was dissapointing.
    everything is great
    Adrian Ghiuta
    ro
    8.0
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...